General Information

Welcome to the Charles J. Meder Library. As the library for the Finger Lakes Community College community, we are situated at the northern end of Canandaigua Lake in Central New York State. The goal of this site is to introduce you to those portions of the Library's collections that are available in electronic format, as well as to its staff, services, and policies. You may connect to the FLCC Library Catalog from this site and to other databases.

You do not need to have a direct affiliation with the College to utilize the majority of the Library's resources and services. Residents of Ontario County, New York, and all neighboring counties are warmly welcomed to come and visit the library in person and to borrow materials as needed.


Address and Phone Numbers Hours Services
Department/Subject Liaisons Library Maps Special Collections: Archives
Directions Library Mission Staff Information
Frequently Asked Questions Policies Strategic Planning


DIRECTOR:

Sarah Moon

Sarah Moon
Director of Library Learning Resources

585.785.1373 
sarah.moon@flcc.edu 

LIBRARIANS:

Waldo Babcock

Waldo Babcock
Librarian

585.785.1378 
waldo.babcock@flcc.edu 
Liaison for: Anthropology, Developmental Studies, Education, History, Math, Political Science, Psychology, Science, Technology; Video and spoken-word media in all areas

Apirl Broughton

April Broughton
Electronic Resources Librarian

585.785.1425 
april.broughton@flcc.edu 
Liaison for: Business, Careers, Criminal Justice, Culinary Arts, Honors, Hotel & Resort Management, Humanities/Language & Literature, Law/Paralegal, Sociology, Travel/Tourism

Jenny Burnett

Jenny Burnett 
Automated Systems Librarian

585.785.1375 
jenny.burnett@flcc.edu 
Liaison for: Archives, Chemical Dependency & Addiction Counseling, Computer Science, Integrated Health, Massage, Nursing, Physical Education

FLCC Logo

Susan Slivan
Instruction and Assessment Reference Librarian

585.785.1815 
susan.slivan@flcc.edu 
Liaison for: Art, Communications, Conservation, Horticulture, Music, Music Recording, Theater, Visual and Performing Arts, Viticulture; Recorded music in all genres

FLCC Logo

Robert Antonucci
Librarian, Adjunct

585.785.1432
robert.antonucci@flcc.edu
FLCC Logo

Ruth Freier
Librarian, Adjunct

585.785.1432
ruth.freier@flcc.edu
FLCC Logo

Hilda Mannato
Librarian, Adjunct

585.785.1432
hilda.mannato@flcc.edu
FLCC Logo

Steve McWilliams
Librarian, Adjunct

585.785.1432
steven.mcwilliams@flcc.edu
FLCC Logo

Tim Niver
Librarian, Adjunct

585.785.1432
timothy.niver@flcc.edu
FLCC Logo

Christine Porschet
Librarian, Adjunct

585.785.1432
christine.porschet@flcc.edu
FLCC Logo

Jonathan Porschet
Librarian, Adjunct

585.785.1432
jonathan.porschet@flcc.edu
FLCC Logo

Greta Selin-Love
Librarian, Adjunct

585.785.1432
greta.selinlove@flcc.edu
FLCC Logo

Carrie VanEtten
Librarian, Adjunct

585.785.1432
carrie.vanetten@flcc.edu

LIBRARY STAFF:

Karen Clement

Karen Clement
Senior Library Clerk

585.785.1371 
karen.clement@flcc.edu

FLCC Logo

Andrea Rossman
Media Rental Clerk

585.785.1374 
andrea.rossman@flcc.edu

FLCC Logo

MaryEllen Tallman
Secretary to the Director

585.785.1376
MaryEllen.Tallman@flcc.edu

FLCC Logo

Vacant
Technical Services Clerk 

585.785.1372 
library@flcc.edu

FLCC Logo

Vacant
Interlibrary Loan Clerk

585.785.1371 
ill@flcc.edu

FLCC Logo

Vacant
Periodicals Clerk

585.785.1239 
steven.mcwilliams@flcc.edu

The college's main number is (585) 394-3500.

Circulation Desk: (585) 785-1371
Reference Desk: (585) 785-1432
FAX: (585) 394-8826

FLCC ComiCon 2016

Join us for the fourth annual FLCC ComiCon on Tuesday, October 17th 2017 from 8:00AM-6:00PM. For more information, use the link below.