Skip to Navigation

General Information

Welcome to the Charles J. Meder Library. As the library for the Finger Lakes Community College community, we are situated at the northern end of Canandaigua Lake in Central New York State. The goal of this site is to introduce you to those portions of the Library's collections that are available in electronic format, as well as to its staff, services, and policies. You may connect to the FLCC Library Catalog from this site and to other databases.

You do not need to have a direct affiliation with the College to utilize the majority of the Library's resources and services. Residents of Ontario County, New York, and all neighboring counties are warmly welcomed to come and visit the library in person and to borrow materials as needed.


Address and Phone Numbers Hours Services
Department/Subject Liaisons Library Maps Special Collections: Archives
Directions Library Mission Staff Information
Frequently Asked Questions Policies


Director:

Sarah Moon
Director of Library Learning Resources

585.785.1373
sarah.moon@flcc.edu

Librarians:

Waldo Babcock
Librarian

585.785.1378
waldo.babcock@flcc.edu
Liaison for: Anthropology, Developmental Studies, Education, History, Political Science, Psychology, Science/Math/Technology; Video and spoken-word media in all areas

Jenny Burnett
Automated Systems Librarian

585.785.1375
jenny.burnett@flcc.edu
Liaison for: Archives, Chemical Dependency & Addiction Counseling, Computer Science, Integrated Health, Massage, Nursing, Physical Education

Charlotte Cooper
Librarian

585.785.1477
charlotte.cooper@flcc.edu
Liaison for: Conservation, Horticulture, Humanities/Language & Literature, Visual and Performing Arts, Viticulture; Recorded music in all genres

Sharon Malecki
Librarian

585.785.1425
sharon.malecki@flcc.edu
Liaison for: Business, Careers, Criminal Justice, Culinary Arts, Hotel & Resort Management, Law, Sociology, Travel/Tourism


Library Staff:

Karen Clement
Senior Library Clerk

585.785.1371
karen.clement@flcc.edu

Bonnie Ott
Media Rental Clerk

585.785.1374
bonnie.ott@flcc.edu

Vacant
Secretary to the Director

585.785.1376
library@flcc.edu

Pat Vitalone
Technical Services Clerk 

585.785.1372
patricia.vitalone@flcc.edu

Vacant
Interlibrary Loan Clerk

585.785.1371
ill@flcc.edu

Vacant
Periodicals Clerk

585.785.1239
steven.mcwilliams@flcc.edu

The college's main number is (585) 394-3500.

Circulation Desk: (585) 785-1371
Reference Desk: (585) 785-1432
FAX: (585) 394-8826