Hours and Directions

Spring 2022 Session Hours

January 24, 2022 - May 17, 2022*:

  • Monday - Thursday : 7:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
  • Friday : 7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Saturday : 12:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Sunday : 12:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Summer 2022 Session Hours

May 18, 2022 - May 30, 2022:

  • Monday - Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Saturday - Sunday: CLOSED

May 31, 2022 - August 21, 2022:

  • Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
  • Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Saturday - Sunday: CLOSED

 

*Please note the following changes :

Commencement Weekend:

  • Saturday, May 21, 2022 - Sunday, May 22, 2022 : CLOSED

Library Retreat:

  • Monday, May 23, 2022 : CLOSED

Memorial Day Weekend:

  • Friday, May 27, 2022 - Monday, May 30, 2022 : CLOSED

Juneteenth:

  • Friday, June 17, 2022 : CLOSED

Independence Day Weekend:

  • Friday, July 1, 2022 - Monday, July 4, 2022 : CLOSED

 

Early Closings

  • Wednesday, June 1, 2022: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, June 8, 2022: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 28, 2022: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 4, 2022: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Additional changes may be added as the semester progresses.

 

More detail regarding available library services can be found via the library home page or directly on the: Library Access and Services Website.

Directions:

From NYS Thruway: Use exit 44, Route 332, Canandaigua. Go south on Route 332 through the town of Canandaigua, turn left at Routes 5 & 20, turn right onto East Lake Road (Route 364), turn left onto Lakeshore Drive, the college will be on the right hand side of the road. There is a small sign that says Finger Lakes Community College. Park in the student parking lot (no sticker required). When facing the front of the school, the library is on the right side of the building, and there are two large glass windows on the second floor facing the parking lot. Enter the library through the second floor entrance. For a map, visit http://www.flcc.edu/directions/index.cfm or type the library's address into an online map service such as yahoo maps or mapquest.

Address and Phone Numbers:

Charles J. Meder Library
Finger Lakes Community College
3325 Marvin Sands Drive
Canandaigua, NY 14424-8395 Circulation Desk: (585) 785-1371
Reference Desk: (585) 785-1432
FAX: (585) 394-8826