General Information

Welcome to the Charles J. Meder Library. The Library is committed to protecting the health and safety of all library patrons as well as the library staff. At this time, public community access to the library collections and facilities is limited. Recognizing that the library serves as a valuable resource to many in our surrounding counties, community members must schedule an appointment with the Library, consistent with College policies, in order to use the facility and resources until CDC social distancing guidelines have been lifted.

Access must be requested 24 hours in advance and is based on availability by using the Community Access Form.

As the library for the Finger Lakes Community College community, we are situated at the northern end of Canandaigua Lake in Central New York State. The goal of this site is to introduce you to those portions of the Library's collections that are available in electronic format, as well as to its staff, services, and policies. You may connect to the FLCC Library Catalog from this site and to other databases.

You do not need to have a direct affiliation with the College to utilize the majority of the Library's resources and services. Residents of Ontario County, New York, and all neighboring counties are warmly welcomed to come and visit the library in person and to borrow materials as needed.


Address and Phone Numbers Hours Services
Department/Subject Liaisons Library Maps Special Collections: Archives
Directions Library Mission Staff Information
Frequently Asked Questions Policies Strategic Planning


DIRECTOR:

Sarah Moon

Sarah Moon
Director of Library Learning Resources

585.785.1373 
sarah.moon@flcc.edu 

LIBRARIANS:

Apirl Broughton

April Broughton
Access Services & Resource Sharing Librarian

585.785.1425 
april.broughton@flcc.edu 
Liaison for: Business, Careers, Criminal Justice, Culinary Arts, Gemini, Honors, Hotel & Resort Management, Human Services, Humanities/Language & Literature, Law/Paralegal, Sociology, Travel/Tourism

FLCC Logo

Alicia Marrese
Electronic Resources & Online Instruction Librarian

585.785.1378 
alicia.marrese@flcc.edu 

Liaison for: Anthropology, Developmental Studies, Education, History, Math, Political Science, Psychology, Science, Technology; Video and spoken-word media in all areas; Library Archives

FLCC Logo

Susan Slivan
Instruction and Assessment Reference Librarian

585.785.1815 
susan.slivan@flcc.edu 
Liaison for: Art, Chemical Dependency & Addiction Counseling, Communications, Conservation, Horticulture, Integrated Health, Massage, Music, Music Recording, Nursing, Physical Education, Theater, Visual and Performing Arts, Viticulture; Recorded music in all genres

FLCC Logo

Vacant
Automated Systems Librarian

585.785.1373 
sarah.moon@flcc.edu 

FLCC Logo

Robert Antonucci
Librarian, Adjunct

585.785.1432
robert.antonucci@flcc.edu
FLCC Logo

Ruth Freier
Librarian, Adjunct

585.785.1432
ruth.freier@flcc.edu
FLCC Logo

Michael Hunter
Librarian, Adjunct

585.785.1432
michael.hunter@flcc.edu
FLCC Logo

Hilda Mannato
Librarian, Adjunct

585.785.1432
hilda.mannato@flcc.edu
FLCC Logo

Steve McWilliams
Librarian, Adjunct
Periodicals Department

585.785.1239
steven.mcwilliams@flcc.edu
FLCC Logo

Tim Niver
Librarian, Adjunct

585.785.1432
timothy.niver@flcc.edu
FLCC Logo

Christine Porschet
Librarian, Adjunct

585.785.1432
christine.porschet@flcc.edu
FLCC Logo

Jonathan Porschet
Librarian, Adjunct

585.785.1432
jonathan.porschet@flcc.edu

LIBRARY STAFF:

Karen Clement

Karen Clement
Senior Library Clerk

585.785.1371 
karen.clement@flcc.edu

FLCC Logo

Andrea Rossman
Interlibrary Loan Clerk

585.785.1374 
andrea.rossman@flcc.edu
ill@flcc.edu

FLCC Logo

MaryEllen Tallman
Secretary to the Director

585.785.1376
MaryEllen.Tallman@flcc.edu

FLCC Logo

Vacant
Technical Services Clerk 

585.785.1372 
library@flcc.edu

The college's main number is (585) 394-3500.

Circulation Desk: (585) 785-1371
Reference Desk: (585) 785-1432
FAX: (585) 394-8826